Still working...

The Amaranthine Chronicles

Blood flows where magic fears to tread.

For centuries, the city of Ormere has existed on a knife’s edge. A band of outlaws known as the Amaranthine has kept the peace while the Order of Sorcerers disperses their dark magic amongst the city’s people.

But Agent Kaylan Avilion won’t stand for it. Still dealing with the grief over her murdered family, it’s up to Kaylan to protect the city she loves. But when an attempted sting on a criminal sorcerer goes bad, Kaylan’s fiancé Elijah pays the tragic consequences.

Kaylan’s overwhelming sorrow is replaced by shock when she realises that Elijah isn’t really dead. He’s alive and under the spell of the Order of Sorcerers, and they won’t rest until they find a dangerous artefact that holds the key to Kaylan’s tragic past. And when her sister Freya goes missing, Kaylan pulls out all the stops to find her and Elijah. But Elijah has been keeping a secret from Kaylan, and it just may be enough to tear them apart… again.

Buy it here


Evil never rests.

The city of Ormere is under siege by unnatural creatures who roam the darkened streets, as innocent people pay the price. The outlaws of the Amaranthine Order have been nearly wiped out, leaving few to brave the new terror on the streets.

Agent Kaylan Avilion is on the case, but she’s working in new and unfamiliar territory. Her once innocent sister Freya has betrayed Kaylan and is plotting a hostile takeover of the city. Freya is on the hunt for an infamous book — the Amaranthine Chronicles — linked to the murder of their family, and all the dark magic that comes with it. A book so feared the last High Lord erased its location from history… until now.

Meanwhile, Kaylan is relieved her ex-fiancé Elijah is back, but as a new shapeshifter, his inner beast does battle with his still harboured feelings for Kaylan. But now, she and Elijah must put all that aside to stop Freya from unleashing holy terror. The book Freya is after threatens everything… and there’s no telling what happens when she turns the page.

Buy it here


Only light can come from the darkness.

The city of Ormere has become a vast wasteland, where danger lurks on every corner. Lawlessness has exploded while the government has been reduced to tatters. For Kaylan Avilion, this is a fight to the finish. After she and her ex-fiancé Elijah barely managed to stop her sister Freya from obtaining the dangerous Amaranthine Chronicles, Kaylan knows she can’t rest.

Meanwhile, Freya is undeterred and will destroy what’s left of her family so she can gain the ultimate power. Kaylan and Elijah must put their troubled past aside as their very future is on the line and on the verge of extinction. But their allies have fallen by the wayside and ruthless shapeshifters are hot on their trail as the darkness keeps up its unrelenting pace.

Kaylan is stuck between two people she loves, and her victory may come at the ultimate cost. With everything at stake, she can’t afford to miss a step. And as she pushes through the darkness, she comes to realise a horrifying truth: to save everyone and everything dear to her… she may have to make the ultimate sacrifice.

Buy it here


The complete series box set. Buy it here.